Ellie Elise

READ, WRITE, EAT, SLEEP, REPEAT.

Drowning

I’m drowning. Drowning in a sea of uncertain and fearful tears.

My hopes and dreams are being washed away one drop at a time.

I can’t breathe. I don’t know what’s going to happen next or how I will continue on.

Pressing forward through the water that continues pushing down on me. What end is up? I don’t know.

I see the light above me, swirling in the sky where air still exists.

It’s just out of reach, if I could only get there.

-EBE, 3/20/2014

(Copyright 2014 – Ellie Elise/Ellie Bee Elise

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 20, 2014 by and tagged , , , , , , .

Navigation

Follow Ellie Elise on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers

Follow Ellie on Twitter

Goodreads

Archives

